logo
DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL, GUMLA
Behind New Police Line, Gumla, Jharkhand - 835207
Latest News  
 
List of Holidays (2017-18)  

List of Holidays  (Session 2017-18)

SL No. Festival/Occasion Date(s) Day No. of Days
1 Ram Navami 04.04.2017 Tuesday 1
2 Mahavir Jayanti 09.04.2017 Sunday 0
3 Ambedkar Jayanti 14.04.2017 Wednesday 1
4 Id-Ul-Fitr (Id)*/Rath Yatra 25.06.2016 & 26.16.2017 Sun & Mon 1
5 Raksha Bandhan 07.08.2017 Monday 1
6 Janamashtami 15.08.2017 Tuesday 1
7 Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid)* / Karma 02.09.2016 Saturday 1
8 Vishwakarma Pooja 17.09.2017 Sunday 0
9 Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.2017 Monday 1
10 Guru Nanak Jayanti 04.11.2017 Saturday 1
11 Christmas 25.12.2017 Monday 1
12 Makar Sankranti 14.01.2018 Sunday 0
13 Basant Panchami 22.01.2018 Monday 1
14 Maha Shiv Ratri/Rishi Bodh Utsav 14.02.2018 Wednesday 1
15 Holi 02.03.2018 & 03.03.2018 Fri & Sat 2
LOCAL HOLIDAYS
SL No. Festival/Occasion Date(s) Day No. of Days
1 Karma 02.09.2017 Saturday 0
2 Birsa Jayanti 15.11.2017 Wednesday 1
3 Sarhul 20.03.2018 Tuesday 1
VACATION
SL No. Festival/Occasion Date(s) Day No. of Days
1 Summer Vacation – Students 08.05.2017 to 10.06.2016 Mon. to Sat. 34
2 Summer Vacation-for Teachers 08.05.2017 to 06.06.2016 Mon. to Sat. 28
3 D.P. Holidays / Muharram 25.09.2017 to 01.10.2017 Thurs to Fri 9
4 Deepawali & Chhath 19.10.2017 to 27.10.2017 Mon to Mon 8
5 Winter Vacation 01.01.2018 to 08.01.2018 Mon. to Mon. 8
SCHOOL CELEBRATION
SL No. Festival/Occasion Date(s) Day  
1 Mahatma Hansraj Birth Day 19.04.2017 Wednesday  
2 Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday  
3 Rajiv Gandhi Akshay Urja Diwas 20.08.2017 Sunday  
4 Teacher’s Day 05.09.2017 Tuesday  
5 Children’s Day 14.11.2017 Tuesday  
6 Birsa Jayanti/N.D.Grover Birth Day 15.11.2017 Wednesday  
7 Swami Shradhanand Balidan Diwas 23.12.2016 Saturday  
8 Republic Day 26.01.2018 Friday  
9 Lala Lajpat Rai Birth Day 28.01.2018 Sunday  
10 Dayanand Saraswati Birth Day 12.02.2017 Monday